Our Team

RRI relies on a staff of North Dakota citizens to run its day to day operations, whether it is administration, sales, management, or production management. Here you will find out who our staff are along with their contact information.

Administration

Rick Gardner

Director

701-328-6163 (office) / 701-595-6474 (cell)

rlgardner@nd.gov

Jeff Zins

Purchasing & Transportation Manager

701-328-6179 (office) / 701-226-6597 (cell)

jzins@nd.gov

Chris Hanson

Business Manager

701-328-6379

chrishanson@nd.gov

Alexis Burgard

Accounting & Marketing Specialist

701-328-6150

amburgard@nd.gov

Kathy Tschosik

Administrative Assistant

701-328-6129

kmtschosik@nd.gov

Chris Clawson

Administrative Specialist

701-328-6160

cclawson@nd.gov

Sales

Francis Greff

Account Executive – East Region

701-328-6167 (office) / 701-226-9585 (cell)

fgreff@nd.gov

Dustin Brendel

Account Executive – West Region

701-328-6166 (office) / 701-425-8420 (cell)

djbrendel@nd.gov

Shop Managers

Don Olson

Furniture Shop Manager

701-328-6252

donlolson@nd.gov

Kevin Mahon

Metal & Tag Shop Manager

701-328-6253

kmahon@nd.gov

Melissia Kleven

Sewing & Upholstery Shop Manager

701-253-3628

mkleven@nd.gov

Lloyd Krein

Sign Shop Supervisor

701-328-3254

lloydkrein@nd.gov

Troy Miller

MRCC Operations Supervisor

701-328-9674 (office) / 701-226-2056 (cell)

troymiller@nd.gov

Industries Specialists

Chad Gross

Delivery Specialist

701-226-6595

cagross@nd.gov

Raven Miller

Delivery Specialist

701-226-2074

rdeanmiller@nd.gov

Pete Fried

Furniture Special Projects Manager

701-328-6252

pfried@nd.gov

Don Johnson

Furniture Production Specialist

701-328-6251

dsjohnson@nd.gov

Jessica Snider

Furniture Production Specialist

701-328-6251

jmsnider@nd.gov

Ryan Dralle

Furniture Production Specialist

701-328-6251

rdralle@nd.gov

Dale Fettig

Welding Specialist

701-328-6253

dalefettig@nd.gov

Pat Kuntz

Welding Specialist

701-328-6253

pjkuntz@nd.gov

Janine Hofmann

Sewing Specialist

701-253-3674

jhofmann@nd.gov

Melissa Mahin

Sewing Specialist

701-253-3628

mamahin@nd.gov

Chris Freymark

Sewing Specialist

701-253-3628

cfreymark@nd.gov

Amy Lunzman

Upholstery Specialist

701-253-3628

aelunzman@nd.gov

Emmy Hoffmann

Commissary Specialist (JRCC)

701-253-3631

ehoffmann@nd.gov

Matt Keeler

Commissary Specialist (NDSP & MRCC)

701-328-6249 (office) / 701-946-8003 (cell)

mmkeeler@nd.gov

RRI Organizational Chart

Prison Industries Advisory Committee

Under North Dakota Century Code §12-48-06.1, there is hereby established a prison industry advisory committee which consists of the director of the North Dakota Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation and seven members, three of whom are representatives of industries similar to those within the prison. Appointments must be for four-year terms. Members may not serve more than two consecutive terms. Meetings of the committee must be called by the chairperson, who must be elected from within the membership.

Dave Krabbenhoft

Director, ND Dept. of Corrections & Rehabilitation

Tom Kading

ND House Representative, Republican

Erica Thunder

Labor Commissioner, ND Dept. of Labor & Human Rights

Katie Ralston

Director, ND Dept. of Commerce (Workforce Development)

Paul “Luke” Richter

TrueNorth Steel (Mandan, ND)

Sheridan McNeil

United Tribes Technical College (Bismarck, ND)

Molly Theis

Solid Comfort (Fargo, ND)

Sommer Dutton

Bismarck Canvas (Bismarck, ND)